Parkdean Resorts - Creating Amazing Memories
2017 British Travel Awards Gold Winner! Best UK Holiday Parks Operator &

Mobile Holiday Company

Action-packed days and fun-filled nights

When you want to be entertained from morning ‘til night, Highfield Grange Holiday Park in Clacton-on-Sea is the perfect destination. It really does offer the best of everything with a wide range of on-park activities, plus the attractions of Clacton-on-Sea right on your doorstep.

The kids certainly won’t be bored. From the large pool complex with thrilling flume to the family-friendly entertainment programme, there is always something to do.

Highfield Grange’s location in Clacton-on-Sea makes this the ideal place to enjoy a traditional seaside holiday too. Perfect, whether you want to plunge into the pool, paddle by the beach, walk the long pier at Walton-on-the-naze or take in the quaint seaside town of Frinton-on-the-sea.

There are lots of options for your stay. Choose a caravan holiday at Highfield Grange, bring your tourer, or enjoy caravan ownership.

Please note: The outdoor pool will be open from 25/05/2018 until 09/09/2018

Spring Breaks > £79
Book Now
Easter Holidays > £79
Book Now
Enjoying family entertainment Enjoying family entertainment
Relaxing with drinks on the terrace Relaxing with drinks on the terrace
The outdoor pool The outdoor pool
Relaxing with coffee on the veranda Relaxing with coffee on the veranda

5 THINGS TO MAKE YOUR TRIP MEMORABLE

Clacton Pier 1

Clacton Pier

There’s something for everyone at Clacton Pier. Enjoy the thrilling rides and lively amusements, challenge the family to ten-pin bowling, or head off on a boat trip.

Family enjoying drinks and snacks during an entertainment act 2

Family Entertainment

Enjoy a fun-filled evening of family entertainment with our extensive programme. From musical extravaganzas to dancing and games; there’s something to delight all ages.

Colchester Castle 3

Historic Colchester

Visit historic Colchester, said to be the oldest town in Britain. Alongside its rich heritage you’ll discover many attractions including Colchester Zoo, Colchester Castle, plus plenty of shops and restaurants.

A blue tit eating seeds 4

Nature Spotting

Nature lovers will enjoy a visit to Holland Haven Country Park. With a choice of footpaths, you can enjoy scenic walks. Bring your binoculars for a spot of bird watching.

The indoor/outdoor pool at Highfield Grange 5

Plunge into the Pool

Swim from the heated indoor pool straight into the outdoor pool for plenty of watery fun. Enjoy the twists and turns of the 200ft flume as you plunge into the water.

Ways you can stay with us

Holidays

Holidays

With a Highfield Grange caravan holiday in Clacton-on-Sea, you can step straight out of your caravan and enjoy a whole host of different activities on-park or in the local area.

With a range of two or three-bedroom, fully equipped caravans and lodges to choose from, you can bring the whole family.

More about our accommodation
Touring

Touring

If you’re planning a touring holiday in Essex, you won’t want to miss Clacton-on-Sea. With a touring pitch at Highfield Grange, you’re in the perfect spot for beach fun or for exploring further afield. And of course, you’ll get access to all of the park’s facilities and entertainment, making your stay memorable.

More about touring
Ownership

Caravans & Lodges for Sale

With so much to see and do in this part of the world, caravan or lodge ownership in Clacton-on-Sea is a great option and with a 12-month owner season, you can enjoy a Highfield Grange caravan or lodge holiday all year round.

Create your own home-from-home with access to all of the park’s extensive facilities, attractions and entertainment.

More about Caravans & Lodges for Sale

Entertainment

Highfield Grange reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Facilities
6.9
Location & surroundings
7.7
Helpfulness of staff
7.4
Overall rating
7.1
Scores 7.1 out of 10 based on 1930 reviews
7 out of 10

Michelle

BlackpoolGB
Last week of season. Unable to get a coffee. No stock. Certain foods not available.
Toilets in the swimming block were disgusting.
Confirmed guest:03 November 2017
Published on:14 November 2017

Hi Michelle.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are sorry to hear that there was a lack of stock during your stay. As you stated, this was due to the time of year you visited, however we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We would like to further apologise that the toilets in the swimming area were not cleaned to the highest possible standard during your stay. I will share your feedback with the team.

We hope that your stay was pleasant overall.

^Jamie

1 out of 10

Hannah

ChelmsfordGB
Had to be moved caravans,wrong information about food Service and shop open times.half the arcade didn't work or swallowed coins.
Confirmed guest:03 November 2017
Published on:14 November 2017

Hi Hannah,

I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us here at Highfield Grange, however I'm pleased you were able to raise any issues you experienced with a member of the team, and I hope they were able to rectify this in some way for you.

^Abbey

6 out of 10

Pauline

GraysGB
Very dissapointed that there was no evening entertainment
Confirmed guest:03 November 2017
Published on:12 November 2017

Hi Pauline.

Thank you for providing us with this feedback.

Due to the time of year that you visited, we exercised a very light entertainment schedule. We are sorry that you were not made aware of this before you arrived on the park.

We would recommend visiting us again during the peak season, where we operate a lively entertainment programme.

We hope that this does not deter you from visiting us again in the future.

^Jamie

8 out of 10

Kiran

FleetwoodGB
My children's half term was different to the schools there. Although it was very quiet and end of season, we were made to feel welcome and entertained. The caravan was lovely and clean. Very helpful staff. We ran out of gas at 23.00 security responded quickly and sorted the problem out.

Only complaint I would have was that the public toilets in the main complex were not very clean and were but run down.
Confirmed guest:03 November 2017
Published on:10 November 2017
3 out of 10

Sheena

Southend on seaGB
I was very unhappy about how our situation was dealt with. I certainly won't be using this company again
Confirmed guest:30 October 2017
Published on:13 November 2017

Hi Sheena,

I'm very sorry to read that you remain unhappy with how your situation was dealt with, if you do wish to discuss your experience in further detail please don't hesitate to get in touch.

^Abbey

Why Book With Us?